Joining the Team…

Hello, allow me to introduce myself as the newest member of Team Terranova.  My name is Shiloh.  Only 4 weeks into my stay, and I can honestly say I’ve never been so tired in my short 10-month life.  Do these people EVER stop???  Thankfully, Flyer has been a superb older brother and has helped to show me the ropes, even though apparently lounging in the nook on the couch is definitely NOT allowed. Image (it only took me about a week to figure out this one).  Been loving the trail runs with Meredith and her friends, trips to the numerous parks, tearing apart the abundance of stuffed animals at my disposal, hill repeats on Wilke, and my favImageorite pastime, archaeology!  Who in their right mind leaves perfectly intact deer bones just lying around the woods???  I keep finding them and bringing them up to our home, but neither Paul nor Meredith seem to value the work that I’m putting into this.  Somehow they end up in the trashcan which has a bungee cord around it, boozers!

Anyway, I’m excited to be on the Team and for the journey ahead.  I did some research and found out some more info and history about the Grand Slam of Ultrarunning, you can read about it here: http://www.run100s.com/gs.htm Looks like there’s 12 folks signed up for the Slam so far for 2012.  The first 100-miler is June 23, a short 14 weeks away!!!  Was bummed to learn that dogs are typically not allowed to run with competitors, but hopefully there’s a Doggie Dash in my future!

Until next time, can I take another nap please???

“If you want something you’ve never had, then you’ve got to do something you’ve never done.”

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

